'Mayoral Task Force on Education' formed in Matthews

- Building on a unanimous vote last week by the Town of Matthews Board of Commissioners supporting a resolution to reaffirm neighborhood schools, a “Mayoral Task Force on Education” has been formed.

Officials announced Monday eight charter members have been selected and will start evaluating options for Matthews students to obtain access to neighborhood schools.

The members include: Joanne Campbell, Mary Ciminelli, Landon Dunn, Ray Eschert, Angie Lee, Sandi Lee, Kress Query and Garnetta C. Smith.

According to Communications Director Jen Thompson, more information will be available when a first meeting of the task force is scheduled.

Previous story on this issue, here. 

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories you may be interested in -- includes Advertiser Stories