Links Mentioned on FOX 46 Charlotte

Here is where we put all of the phone numbers and links that are related to stories that we air on FOX 46 Charlotte. If you heard us mention the website, it should be here. Just remember that things are posted chronologically, so you may have to scroll through.

If you are looking for a specific story, use the navigation bar above to find the section (local news, good day, sports, etc.) for that particular topic, or use the search box at the top of the page.

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018 

NC Works Career Centers

Apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018 

Erosion in Denver

Monday, Oct. 15, 2018 

2018 Special Olympics Golf Outing

How to apply for Disaster Assiatance 

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Stream Gages

Monday, Oct. 8, 2018

Terrence Carraway Memorial Fund 

Wounded Florence Officers Fund 

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018

Request a bed

Monday, Oct. 1, 2018

GoFundMe for Kevin Trainor

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018

Zsafe.org 

National Voter Registration Day events 

Friday, Sept. 21, 2018

Chapman's Dachshund Rescue

Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018

Braxton Winston: Protests to City Council 

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018

Find the latest list of roads closed in your area: https://tims.ncdot.gov/tims/

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018

Generator Safety  

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018

Floodzone Map

Price Gouging Complaint Form

Making an Emergency Kit

Monday, Sept. 10, 2018

Harmany app

Ready NC: Get a Kit

Monday, Sept. 3, 2018

Suicide Prevention Lifeline

Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2018

Here Comes the Bus

Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018

Petition: Stoplight for Brian

Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018

The Dale Jr. Foundation

Michael's House

Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018

Contact US Senators

Contact your Representative

TSA Complaint Resource

Friday, Aug.10, 2018

Fundraiser for Ali: https://www.facebook.com/donate/1635090799953125/

Monday, July 30, 2018

Topic: Meeting times for uptown bike lane initiative 

The City will host a series of community pop-up events for people to weigh in on the design of the planned cycle track, or separated bike lane, running through uptown Charlotte along Sixth and Fifth streets. The public is invited to visit any of the following pop-ups:
8-9:30 a.m. - Gateway Village Promenade, 800 West Trade Street
10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. - Trade and Tryon in front of the Marriott Hotel, 100 West Trade Street
2-4 p.m. - Fourth Ward Park at 6th St. near Poplar Street
4:30-5:30 p.m. - 7th Street Public Market
6-7:30 p.m. - Charlotte Knights BB&T Ballpark centerfield entrance at Mint and 4th Street

Sunday, July 15, 2018

RNC RCA & Executive Summary

Thursday, July 5, 2018

GoFundMe for Concord family who lost home in fire

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Help Brian Armstrong: Donate to his GoFundMe, or see if your kidney is a match

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

GoFundMe for McKenna Woodhead 

Monday, July 2, 2018

Contact Mecklenburg County Heath Department: 980-314-1620

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Organizations receiving money from Jerry Richardson Fine:

Black Women’s Blueprint

Women of Color Network

Beauty For Ashes Ministry

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Charlotte Fire Smoke Alarmshttps://charlottenc.seamlessdocs.com/f/SmokeCOAlarm

Tuesday, June 21, 2018

Report missed trash collection: Call 311 or the City of Charlotte at 704-336-7600

Monday, June 11, 2018

Food Truck Pilot Program

Summer Food Service Program

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Self Family Fund

Tuesday, June 6, 2018

Newton Swimming Pool Open for Summer

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Find, report and prevent illegal trash dumping in Mecklenburg County at Wipeoutwaste.com

Monday, May 14, 2018

Queen City Honor Flight

Monday, April 23, 2018

Team Trublue information

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

CMPD Launches Police Recruitment Video Contest

Friday, April 13, 2018

CMPD Transparancy Workshops

Wednesday April 11, 2018

The Parking Spot at Charlotte Douglas International Airport

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

GoFundMe for Mechele Morrison and Tremayne Smith

Monday, April 9, 2018

CATS First Mile/Last Mile Lyft Partnership

KeenDog Mission in a Bottle

KeenDog Training videos

Guide Dogs Walkathon

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Stolen Horse International website, phone number: 704-484-2165

Thursday March 22, 2018

Charlotte Boxing Academy contact information

Wednesday March 14, 2018

Edmund Baines' phone number: 980-505-9130

Wednesday March 7, 2018

Officers Clark and Shelton Scholarship Application

Lance Shah Memorial Fund

Tuesday March 6, 2018

Union County Public Schools website

Friday Feb. 16, 2018

I-77 insurance claims contact: Louis Mitchell, 704-649-3990, lmitchell@ncdot.gov

Thursday Feb. 15, 2018

Email Caroline Fountain at Caroline.Fountain@foxtv.com

Know how your elected officials voted on gun legislation

Contact US Senators

Contact your Representative

Patriot Military Family Foundation

Wednesday Feb. 14, 2018

Hayes Family GoFundMe

Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018

Edmund Baines' phone number: 980-505-9130

Monday Feb. 12, 2018

Pacatte Family GoFundMe

Life Share Carolinas

Sunday Feb. 11, 2018

How to help Shower Bus N' CLT: Email showerbus@outlook.com, or call 704-886-8221

Friday Feb. 9, 2018 

NCDOT Report a Pothole

Alzheimer's Memory Gala

Wednesday Feb. 7, 2018

CSX Railroad Closures

Southern Luxurie

Tuesday Feb. 6, 2018

Contact your NC representative to get results

Contact your NC senator to get results

Friday Feb. 2, 2018

Monument Scam phone number: 704-282-5769

NCDOT Report a Pothole

Monday Jan. 29, 2018

Swindell Family GoFundMe

Thursday Jan. 25, 2018

Karson Whitesell Memorial Fund GoFundMe

Stories you may be interested in -- includes Advertiser Stories