CHECK THE LIST: Select CMS schools closed, others on 2-hour delay

Select Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools will be closed on Tuesday, December 11 for all students and staff due to ongoing impacts from winter weather. 

Other schools will operate under a two-hour delay. CMS officials say the closings are in northern Mecklenburg county, where some higher snowfall totals were seen.

This weather could endanger the safety of the students and include potentially hazardous travel and power outages for students, families and staff in the community.

The following schools are CLOSED on Tuesday, Dec. 11. Any school NOT included on this list will operate under a two-hour delay. 

  • Bailey MS
  • Barnette ES
  • Blythe ES
  • Bradley MS
  • Cornelius ES
  • Croft ES
  • David Cox ES
  • Davidson ES
  • Grand Oak ES
  • Hawthorne Academy
  • Highland Creek ES
  • Hopewell HS
  • Hornets Nest ES
  • Hough HS
  • Huntersville ES
  • Independence HS
  • J.M. Alexander MS
  • J.V. Washam ES
  • Lebanon Road ES
  • Long Creek ES
  • Mallard Creek ES
  • Mallard Creek HS
  • Metro School
  • Northeast MS
  • North Mecklenburg HS
  • Northwest School of the Arts
  • Parkside ES
  • Performance Learning Center
  • Phillip O. Berry
  • Piedmont Middle School IB
  • Ridge Road MS
  • Stoney Creek ES
  • Torrence Creek ES
  • Trillium Springs Montessori
  • Waddell Language Academy

Again, all other CMS schools NOT ON THIS LIST will be open for students and staff on a 2-hour delay.


**CORRECTION**  Early and Middle Colleges at UNCC will be in session.